Skip to content
Tags

The Mockingbird’s Leap….Again?

October 27, 2008

Joanne reminded me in a comment a few days ago that it’s almost a year since The Mockingbird’s Leap leapt onto the scene for a short period. It was a temporary community which helped some of us make sense of Advent in 2007. If you’re not familiar with it then why not visit the site and see what’s there..

I haven’t really thought about doing it again until someone else mentioned it to me last week when we met.

So. Is anyone up for it again? Anyone new fancy joining in? Let me know in the comments, or drop me an email to GLENN[AT]CROOKEDSHORE[DOT]COM

And I’ll maybe talk to a few more people and see if the idea has any traction, or if there are any new initiatives.

By the way Virtual Methodist is pitching an idea for Lent.

From → Advent

4 Comments
  1. I’m up for it… Before I go all Luddite in the New Year… maybe…

  2. asharedadventure permalink

    I’m up for it too. Participating in it brought God so close to me (or moved me closer to God!) over those weeks last year and thinking back on the reflections of specific ways God’s glory and presence was all around, has given me special memories. It’s like having memories of time spent with a good friend or close relative when I think back to those weeks. I’m happy for the same again or any new initiatives.

  3. Alwyn permalink

    I think I would like to join in this time round.

  4. Missed this last year – keen to be part of it this year…

Leave a Reply

