Skip to content

The Spirituality of Illness – You Lengthen My Stride

July 2, 2008

The Psalm for today:

It is God who girds me about with strength* and makes my way secure.
He makes me sure-footed like a deer* and lets me stand firm on the heights.
He trains my hand for battle* and arms me for bending a bow of bronze.
You have given me your shield of victory* your right hand also sustains me;
your loving care makes me great.
You lengthen my stride beneath me,* and my ankles do not give way
Psalm 18:33-37

From → Psalms, Reflection

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

